Photobook – How to save a photobook or calendar

If you’re like me you will probably not finish your photobook or calendar project in one go. In fact most of us will probably spend a few hours in different sessions creating and designing a photobook or calendar. You also have to save the product before you order it, so everybody will at some point need to save their project.

So how to save your photobook or calendar?

Once you have started your photobook you can use the ‘Save’ button just above the area where you design your pages. It will look like this is you have made any changes and there is something to save:

save button when there is something to save - active

If there aren’t any changes you can make, the button will look like this (it is greyed-out and less visible than when there is something to save):

save button when there is nothing to save

It will become ‘active’ again as soon as you make any change in your photobook or calendar.

Another option is to open the menu ‘File’ and select ‘Save’ there. And if you prefer to use the keyboard only, you can use the shortcut combination ‘CTRL + S’.

It is always a good idea to regularly save to make sure you don’t loose any work.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in photobook tips & calendar tips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s